You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It’s Official. I’m a Slytherin and I’ve joined the Dark Side.

in #magic7 years ago

But then my youngest daughter, who had cried when her sister had inducted her into the evil Slytherin, proclaimed “Daddy, we’re in the same house!” And I realized that was much more important than being a wise Ravenclaw. I hugged her and agreed that we are very much alike. And of course, I told her that I was thrilled to be with her in Slytherin. My older daughter laughed at both of us for our evilness, so I was glad to provide some company for her younger sister.

This paragraph is inspiring to me. Being a younger father to a two-year old, my eyes are being open more and more everyday to how much my love for him grows on an hourly basis. Kids are the greatest!

The morrow of the story? Even the most evil people can cause someone's heart to smile. ;)

Sort:  

They really change everything, don't they? In a good way. Enjoy the time now. They grow so fast!

Yes, in a truly incredible way!
A buddy and I were just talking about that this morning. The phrase "they grow up too quickly" means nothing until you are watching it happen before your own eyes.
Cheers, @donkeypong! Have an awesome day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45