Precursors to Magic - 4 - Watch

in #magic6 years ago

those_800.jpg

If you are supposed to find it, you will. It's not like it has ever been lost.
It's just that most are easily swayed by the educational - (mis)taking it for the actual.

More precursors:

1 - Her
2 - Nature Loves Courage
3 - Art

Img src

Sort:  

Wise words indeed.

There's all kinds of magic but Roald Dahl is one of my childhood heroes. His stories were a nice compensation for the dark tales of the Brothers Grimm and the (don't know what to call it of) Disney.

Thanks for sharing!

Haha, with you all the way on Disney. Grimms' tales were dark yes but they do carry so much weight, especially in magical and alchemical terms. I feel we have little understanding of their scope today.
As for Dahl I am glad you recognized him instantly. I really don't remember having read anything by the guy when I was a kid.

I loved how my parents read Grimm to me before bed! At least, I believe they did.

Me and my siblings were spoonfed with Dahl. Probably one of the reasons why we all loved to write and draw, growing up. Quentin Blake's illustrations were at least as important as Roald Dahl's stories.

I should catch up on that

Hey @ paradigmprospect. Just found you by way of my @ginabot and wanted to come over and support the good work and messages. Ginabot will notify you of many things, but in this instance I typed in some "key" words to be notified of when posts matched those keywords, such as "awareness", consciousness" etc. Being that is the field I am involved in. Happy to have come across your page. Upvoted, following, and supporting 🙏 Short on time right now or I would give some b/g on myself. My page contains very similar content and I am the creator of the Mastery Of Awareness 6 week deep immersion course among other things. Look forward to supporting more in the future 🙏

Sounds intriguing, will check it out. Thanks <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68