Affirmations

in #magic6 years ago (edited)

As an interesting person with an interesting history, I have used many affirmations throughout this life. I will share a couple that have struck a long-term chord and I will share the reasons behind why they work for me.

58244-Do-What-You-Want.jpg

First off, affirmations are not strictly new-age bullshit. But sure, the power demons masked as self-help gurus in this world sometimes propagate them in a way that makes you feel you're trying to deceive your own self into being something you just are not.

As above, so below. We're talking about age old Hermeticism, (Hermeticism, also called Hermetism, is a religious, philosophical, and esoteric tradition based primarily upon writings attributed to Hermes Trismegistus ("Thrice Great")).

Input = output.

"As a man thinketh in his heart, so is he." (Proverbs 23:70).

I am not religious or dogmatic, I take my knowledge from many sources and then I seek to integrate that knowledge as experience, so that knowledge is no longer simply an idea or a 'handy tidbit' but an experiencial reality. Experienced truth is a 'ready-magick-spell' to be used at any moment in life.

We purify what we speak from our intellectual mind into experienced truth by using time. And in this experience, we learn every derivative of how something can be true for the purpose of living effectively.

Advertising uses the principle: repetition is the master of learning. According to this source seeing something 20 times is effective (https://thefinancialbrand.com/42323/advertising-marketing-messages-effective-frequency/)

shitsinyourhead.jpg

They are training our consciousness, conditioning us to believe in their product. The same is done for dogma or religion, or the first world ideas of 'equality' or 'equal-society', 'democracy' and 'freedom'. These are all belief systems dependent upon imprinting a yet to be real impression of reality onto the subtle moldable mind of a growing innocent child.

From this perspective, affirmations are a way of taking control of your own conditioning and programming yourself (much like a computer).

Affirmation 1:

20161009_102653.jpg

"I am alone."

Etymologically 'alone' comes from old english - all-one. (http://www.etymonline.com/index.php?term=alone)

This affirmation can be used to isolate your awareness from mainstream consciousness. This is necessary because the mass-consciousness is actually insane and its ends quite obviously are heading towards death and ignorance.

===

Affirmation 2:

received_10153991787059261.jpeg
Here I am at Fremantle Markets in Western Australia, restringing my guitar, lol

"I stand as I am,
I use what I have,
I do what I can."

This says, I can do something because I stand from the location I am in. I act from where I am. I use what I have not coveting what I don't. I do what is possible in this moment not groveling over things that I can't. And from this starting point, I can work onwards and upwards to anything because I have laid the greatest foundation of all to develop my ability to act in this world - Reality.

===

Feeling pulled down by those around you: Practice a simple breathing meditation (focus on your breath and the feeling it causes in your nose and body) constantly throughout your day when feeling like you are being attacked by others psychically and use the first affirmation. In your mind and intention, focus on being whole with the eternal universe and also giving yourself the space you need internally to move forward.

When in a dire state of helplessness believing you can do and change nothing, use the second affirmation in the same way.

This is 'bottom of the barrel mechanics' 101. Trust me, I've been there a few times in my life.

These are magickal spells that when used correctly, have the power to change your reality. When used repetitively, over time they become second nature.

Take intention seriously and intention will take you seriously. Affirmations work. Speak in your heart when around others and speak aloud alone at home. Do it consistently (this is important). The more you do it the greater the effect of the new conditioning. Like a good home-remedy you can tell when you've had enough and a natural rejection to it will be developed if you over use it.

You will face every derivative of how these affirmations are true (or false) by using them repetitively. Your reality will start to shape itself around them.

===

Be careful what you wish for, you will get it. Everything you ever wanted in life will come to you in one form or another. This is magick.

A definition of Magick is - Willful intention = result.

Many tools and rituals can be used in this process but this is a simple definition. Everyone everywhere is performing magick constantly with their minds and with intention and more often than not without awareness of this fact.

Magick is not specifically mystical 'magical' shiny unreachable fantastical glamourous bullshit like it is projected in the movies and media.

Magick is simply getting what you want via the clear willful intention of wanting it.

"Do as thou wilt, that is the whole of the law." - Aleister Crowley.
(Please note: I do not endorse Crowley's behaviour, it does not mean I cannot learn from his life and experience.)

But don't forget the rest of that quote in context,
"Love is the law, love under will."

Be careful what you wish for, it will come to you.

I did a ritual once when I was young where I wanted everything I touched to be gold in a hope to be rich. A month later I got a job at a gold refinery where I touched a lot of gold, sorting it and weighing it to be melted into pellets or ingots - but I couldn't take any of it home! lol

unnamed.jpg

So specificity within your intention is also important. I'm not so concerned with the consumerist desire of being rich anymore, just getting new and better rich experiences to fill my extremely outrageous life with.

Either learn a bunch of lessons through self interest or go directly to altruistic purposes. But just be true to you and discover for yourself what is real.

Don't just take my word for it.



However if you mock another's sincerity on your path, you risk undercutting your own, thus debilitating your own process of actualisation until you can finally face it again alone in a timed experience (time-loop (unnecessary)).

Make your own affirmations if you need. Understand the underlying principle - we are controlled by our conditioning. Repetition in our sphere of influence is conditioning and repetition is the master of learning. If you aren't willing to really give affirmation a good go yet, at least observe all forms of repetition and affirmation that already exist in your reality (especially via the popular media) and discern the effects of these conditions or repetitions on your behaviour and needs for survival.

When you are ready, you will be bored of simply observing and make the decision to directly change your own conditions for survival at whatever cost.

What is surviving?

What is the cost?

galaxy.jpg

Jump in, have a go. What have you got to lose?

Monty

===

Please upvote, comment and re-share! All that jazz!

girls-big.jpg






Sort:  

Thank you! Please also check out my recent post on acceptable 'expression' within society.

https://steemit.com/sport/@montycashmusic/reflections-controlled-forms-of-expression-in-society

You are always welcome! 😉❤

@montycashmusic
Lets affirm that STEEM moons, like not right now but when it moons in two months or something, we will be laughing at this!!!
Nice post bro well done!!!

/FF

I don't know what 'STEEM moons' is. Can you enlighten this life form?

STEEM (the crypto) the "currency" here on steemit.
MOONs when a crypto "goes to the moon in a rocket"...
Meaning the value increasing like crazy, (like bitcoin and STEEM did last year).

=)

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14