Chaos Magic and Blood

in #magic8 years ago (edited)

As a preface to this I once considered myself a extreme skeptic of magic and the occult. I still remain skeptical of many things, and I am still an atheist, but in the interest of trying something new and making a determination from experience I decided to try my hand at magical activities.

I've been experimenting with chaos magic for quite some time now and I've had some interesting results from them - enough to continue practicing chaos magic to see what other results I can get.

While I won't go into details my success rate is about 60/40 and includes experiments on unknowing subjects. Typically the sigils I have crafted that ask for something too complicated or abstract don't work at all, but the ones with simple commands have done their job, some within hours of being written down.

In my experimentation I have used my own freshly drawn blood to seal the back of certain sigils. When I seal them in blood the success rate is virtually 100%. I say virtually because in my continued experimentation I have recently created blood sealed sigils yet to yield results, but up until now every one of them has worked.

In studying the mechanics of my chaos magic experiments I come to wonder what force exactly is at play to have a success rate - is there a magical quality to blood outside of chaos magic, or does the act of drawing my own blood strengthen chaos magic, or is the inherent psychological influence of having done the activity of drawing the sigil and drawing blood simply causing me to acts in ways that influence my commands to happen?

I have never been a scholar, but rather a hands on man of trial and error so if a fellow /x/phile would be good enough to help educate me on the subject I'd be most appreciative.

Sort:  

Blood has been used or kept sacred by the ancients of various diverse cultures. It is VERY powerful. The Hebrews / Jews knew it was so powerful that they kept it only for God. That's why they don't eat blood. Various african tribes use blood for strength. Some slaughter an animal & give the fresh drawn blood to the ill to make them strong again. Others use it in rituals, etc. Your other points could be valid too but I know the ancients knew there was life power in blood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48