Dayscoot Cowboy, Photography on Motorcycle

in #magazine7 years ago

DAYSCOOTCOWBOYbeginningMIAMI20170625_5.jpg

Dayscoot Cowboy, Road Photography Project.

I ride my scoot and photograph as I normally do. It lets me show the road without a chassis, no obstructions whatsoever. My motorcycle gives me a 360˚ degree spherical view which I can observe, relish, and share.

This diary may take roots with el Che’s but, I'm not into utopia, neither guns nor swords. For that I have something better, my camera, motorcycle and tongue.


I have a Bachelor in Social Psychology, I'm trilingual with 10 years of experiments and experience from behind bars. These years took me to leave it all behind and form what I call a digital soul, el Gabo Times. This website's intention is to share multiple photographic projects as well as ideas and thoughts beyond cages with shut doors and no walls, or cages with walls and hallow frames as doors.

I'm currently in Ukraine exploring what happiness is, or what makes us happy. Its an old silly idea to understand on its own, less with just a camera and pen, but I've concluded this is a problem people have of either side of the spectrum. Rich or poor, black or white, young and old. With this approach I'm tackling intrinsic traits of human behavior. Regardless of their social standard, religious background, sexual orientation, and/or ethnicity, people have a common language to physically portrait this problem they have. One which I don't share.

'Dayscoot Cowboy' is a personal project which has broaden myself to be with myself and sky rocketed me inside today. It led me to ask questions which made solutions that turned into equations to more questions.

I'm a photographer, poet, and loco. I photograph how I see, to the maximum of my perspective.

G. Maruga

Note: This is a draft for a magazine (Burn Magazine)

DAYSCOOTCOWBOYbeginningMIAMI20170625.jpg

DAYSCOOTCOWBOYbeginningMIAMI20170625_1.jpg

DAYSCOOTCOWBOYbeginningMIAMI20170625_13.jpg

DAYSCOOTCOWBOYbeginningMIAMI20170625_13.jpg

To view more photo essay's, projects and galleries, please visit our website at www.elgabotimes.com

All photographs may be subject to Copyright © el Gabo Times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42