waking in darkness

in #madwomen7 years ago

your heart is black.
your soul is dark.

your touch is cold.
your love was the same.

cold and dark.
more light from my soul sucked into the obis.
you never used my energy, just took it.

i was a healer and you were broken.
i was the warmth that turned.

i felt as if the light from me was gone.
that i absorbed your negativity.

i woke dark, mean, more beautiful.
the darker i was, the beauty grew.
i attracted more darkness than the light.
i absorbed the evil and became it.

i fell light and woke dark.
the moment i rose, the moment i became.

i realized you left me to sit and watch, observe.
you were enchanted with my growth in your dark side.
i became you.
from loving you, i was now you.

you watched as i destroyed cities, hearts, minds.
i began to realize the universe was punishing me.
my darkness was outweighing the light i was born with.

when i came to it, i used your manipulation that you taught me to destroy you.

allison mcnary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38