bloody wedding dress

in #madwomen7 years ago

i woke up today scared you were gone.
you were in my nightmare last night.
you told me you wanted me back.

i didn't say anything to you.
all i remember in my body, was the pain and discomfort i felt.
the look in my eyes, the pain in yours.

why was i beauty in this dress?
my hair was done up in a 1920's style.
i was majestic in red lipstick with a broken heart.

you came to me begging me for forgiveness.
we were under a willow tree with lights surrounding it.
i was in a white dress.
and i killed you in a white dress.
your blood all over me.

but it didn't kill you.
everything i tried, never hurt you.

you can't kill what has been dead for years.
i was the ghost and you were missing me.

allison mcnary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39