Backpacker Thunder backStory 1: Plaza Opera or Isabel II

in #madrid7 years ago (edited)

It's being some time since I started an image-blog project called Backpacker Thunder on instagram. But this time, I want to start something to complement it. My idea is to select the images I'm more proud of and comment the backstory that the image has, so maybe the moment is well caught on the image, but the story behind sometimes gives much more perspective.

Today I start with the first image I posted: Plaza Opera in Madrid, city I'm based at and it has so much to discover. So here we go, story 1!

Screen Shot 2018-01-25 at 3.45.42 PM.png

Centric venues like Plaza Opera or Isabel II (both names are correct), are what I call perfect scenarios in Madrid, city I currently live in, and where I’m never bored to walk over and over again. Beautiful buildings, windows and balconies are just some of its treats. I'm lucky enough to live 45 minutes away from the city center (walking) and I never say no to an opportunity to visit it. Plaza Opera is really well located, near the Royal Palace and to the Main Square (Plaza Mayor).

This 360 picture took me a while to take since I did it by pieces and after it I realized that the blue sky was perfect for what I call "snowball 360 effect".

Cheers everyone!
R.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42