God I miss MADRID!!

in #madrid7 years ago

Madriiiddd!!! Perfect city for perfect couple!

There is one thing you cant find in Madrid and that is sleep!! Streets calling all the time
and they are very confortable for endless walk. You go out for an hour and end up crowling
back to Hotel at 6 o'clock in the morning with big drunky smile. In every corner you can pick
up positive vibes.

madrid.jpg

Sort:  

We were in Madrid last summer and Barcelona last week during the attack. I love both cities, but Madrid is spectacular and the people are so friendly and seemingly caring and courteous.

We had a great time and look forward to going back again.

It's highly worth the visit if you are considering the area!

I'm looking forward to back in Madrid too..
I visited there most awesome club lounge restaurant Nooble .. so much fun and good vine in mix with electro beats :))

Hi Eli,
I totally agree! Nooble is an awesome place to be, and even better if you are in good company... ;-)

mmmhhhmmm <3 #word!!! good place good company ..a lot of love there:)

Barcelona is dangerous to visit nowadays... although Madrid could be in eyes of terrorists too... I hope not, this beautiful city was a nightmare few years ago when eta was active... it's a pity that in the 21th century we have to live with fear of terrorists and wars... the governments, especially the us government should give more money into health and so on in stead of finance terrorists and then go to against them, destroying all around...

Agree completely!

Congratulations @eli.votkini13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I live in Madrid since 2006... it's not all peace and love, but yes, you are right, it's a gorgeous city and I wouldn't change it... been in Dublin and after 2 months i came back home, as I consider Spain being my true soul home

I wondered what kind of party I missed in Madrid
We have flight back on 2.06.17 when Real Madrid retain Champions League after 4-1 win over Juventus and I can imagine celebration in the city.. you were there in that time?

Yes I was in Madrid at that time but I don't go to Cibeles where the football celebrations are made usually. Football in Spain is not exactly let's drink some bears and have fun... when Spain won in 2008, I had to go out for an emergency a friend had after the final game... everybody was celebrating everywhere and because I didn't had the Spanish flag people almost got my car upside down with me in... they broked my window and hit my car and it was imposible to me to get out from there as people were all over... since then I don't like the way they celebrate and I won't go out from my house even if it is the end of the world... drunk people are dangerous, imagine what happens when Madrid barça fans meet after a game... as I said, is not all peace and love

uuooouu omg! Never assumed party can go to such extremes.. And I like wild crazy parties but that's definitely too much! Thanks for sharing, it's very interesting. Next time when I have a chance to visit Madrid I will first go in self defense course!! :))

You'll be ok with some flags and screaming go Spain go Spain 😂

we love Madrid 😎👌

Congratulations @eli.votkini13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I've never been to Spain, but I kinda like the music....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38