You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flipnikkel - another Made-Up Word-Definition Contest!!

in #madeupwordcontest6 years ago (edited)

Flipnikkel (flip' Nick UL)

A word used to describe or congratulate someone on accomplishing a difficult trick. For example it is commonly used by skateboarders, surfers, hackysack players, and chess players and is often exclaimed with profanity.

"I thought you were gonna bite it, but you flipnikkeled that ******* landing" (I thought you were going to fall and break you're neck, but you survived. Well done!)

Sort:  

I like it, I like it! I could see this being used in common slang speech.

Thank you for participating!

Fun contest! I could see people using it, too.

That's the fun part. Maybe I'll try to coin the winning definitions for these contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66