You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flipnikkel - another Made-Up Word-Definition Contest!!

in #madeupwordcontest6 years ago (edited)

Flippnikkel was originally pronounced "fleep-neek-chel" with the emphasis on the first and last syllables. It is the name for a complicated hairstyle that creates the illusion of a valley or niche in the skull.

"Good day madam, welcome to our salon. What can we do for you today?"
"I want the flippnikkel."
gasps stop the room
"Are you sure?"
"Yes."
"Maurice, cancel my appointments for the rest of the day, I have a flippnikkel to make!"

Sort:  

🤣 that's awesome. Artists can be such divas no? And never let it be said that the coiffurist is not also an artist!

That is so very true. As an artist myself I find myself to be totally hard to deal with some days, lol.

Haha! I like that definition and usage! Makes me think of the hairstyles in the Hunger Games movie trilogy. Thanks!!

Oh good! That wasn't in my mind specifically, but it totally fits, lol!

Indeed! Effie Trinket (I don't know if I spelled the name right or not) could be the Poster Child for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66