You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Americans, what does "Made in America" make you think when you hear it?

in #madeinamerica7 years ago

On the money again, Deva. I was curious if you would hit the 13th Amendment and you did. What many people don't realize is that thanks to that proviso there are actually more black men laboring in slavery today than there were slaves in the continental US in 1850.

I had never considered the soft drug issue in those terms before either, very good point, so I just Googled it to see if I could follow the money, and there it was The Top 5 Industries Lobbying Against Cannabis Legalization. Add another category of monsters to the list of anti-human advocates.

For me, when I think of "Made in America" the first thing that comes to my mind is "prohibitively expensive because the manufacturing base has been shipped overseas" followed by "artisan works that are worth paying more for". Where I am now, goods made in America are just crazy expensive, when I can find them at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15