Five books that made me cry

in #made6 years ago

Good Friday, this week too, the appointment with the #5coseche, an initiative born on the blog Twins books lovers that proposes for every Friday a thematic post, decided among all participants in the initiative, on 5 things whether books, TV series or similar. In this appointment you have to take the handkerchiefs, a bit 'of comfort food and a cover for the shock, we talk about books that make you cry. Let's start:

First of all a premise, I do not remember by heart having flooded the pages of a book with tears, so more than anything these are books that have deeply moved me. I usually melt literally in tears while watching movies (even those in which usually nobody cries), with books I feel more a feeling of closed stomach, heart that hurts but rarely I cry. So this is a list of books that have deeply moved me but perhaps not reduced to have swollen eyes and red nose from crying. Now, however, it really does stop with the preambles.

A book I read many years ago (the blog comes to my aid and reminds me that 5 years have passed) but I remember that I was moved at the end is I am a cat of Natsume Soseki. The story of a cat that is adopted by a Japanese family, in which the narrating ego is the one of the cat protagonist who interacts with his fellow cats and with us until he thinks he is no longer a cat but now a human being. The finish is a real bott, probably very Japanese but a bott to the heart of those painful.

Another book that has deeply moved me is the conclusion of a trilogy that in Italy is just at the first volume and therefore attention danger spoiler (although it is not absolutely in my intentions). I'm talking about A Conjuring of light by V.E. Schwab, the final volume of the Shades of Magic trilogy (the first Magic volume, published in Italy by Newton Compton). Building the power amps is complex and the risk of ruining everything is very high and yet within the bittersweet atmosphere of this finale (which moved me so much and even approached characters for whom I thought I was not interested), I found one of my favorite power amps.

It's a graphic novel but it really made me cry during the reading (I was even on the train that I tried not to show myself crying but I couldn't stop reading) is Teresa Radice and Stefano Turconi's Il Porto Proibito. The story of a young English sailor who has lost his memory and finds himself interacting with a family made up of three sisters who are waiting for his father, captain of the ship. Will Abel recover his lost memories? What about the sisters meeting the beloved parent? You will discover it, among tears if you give a chance to this graphic novel published by Bao Publishing.

Again we're talking about a graphic novel, but it seems that I need the images to move me, or Forget my name Zerocalcare. A fictional story of the origins of his mother family, this graphic novel moved me because it seemed to me to convey the deep affection that bound the author to his grandmother, a sort of exercise in overcoming the mourning that we wanted to give to encourage us to reflect and make us feel the love for grandparents, whose disappearance often marks the end of our childhood and youth.

Last of this list but not least in general a book that moved me but not by sadness, but by tenderness, by the fact that for once even in books, among the difficulties things seem to go in the right direction. I am talking about The Goblin Emperor by Katherine Addision. Unfortunately this book is not available in Italian and I think it is a pity because in this fantasy story, where a young boy always mistreated and isolated because half goblin is at the head of an empire conveys a positive and moving message. Goodness, the true goodness that comes from the heart, will be repaid despite the difficulties and sufferings. Things will never go well at 100% but for once seeing the good things to do is moving.

Also this week we have had to take home the appointment, I must admit that sometimes it becomes particularly complex (because I am a person insensitive and heartless of course) but to succeed is always a satisfaction. Do you feel moved during reading? Let me know in a comment which readings have moved you most!
See you anon and take good readings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50