MacroThursday "Pink Poppy" by Sunscape

in #macrothursday6 years ago

IMGP2619.jpg

In this photo I was focusing on the back side of a Poppy flower to capture the crinkly texture and thorns along the stem. I like the contrast of the two colors against the background.

Thank you @homeartpictures for this fun #macrothursday photo challenge.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

Great beautiful photo click and nice focusing to flower back side. @sunscape

Sunflowers are 8-12 inches wide, and mostly yellow in color. Outside the sunlight, the flowers are called "ray floret" It is barren and the flowers in the middle say "disk florets" that produce fertile and seeds.

Hello my lovely friend...excellent photography

So nice shot!!! poppy is one of my favorite flowers (in every color it is ^_^)

Thank you Silvia, that is nice of you to say. I love them too, they are so delicate and the pods are cool on their own.

This photo is brilliantly done, I loved how you focused on the back side of the flower, and the shade of green on the stalk and back ground is really beautiful.

Thank you @white.tiger that is so kind of you to say. Enjoy your day

Wow that is beautiful! Not very often we can see the back of the flower :)

Hi @ewkaw I rarely do that but the back of the poppy was so cool looking.

So pretty ❤
Wonderful capture. I love the colors. 😊
Great macro! So lovely shot and gift!

Thank you so much for always saying the kindest things.

Getting high just looking at this poppy.

images.duckduckgo.jpg

hahaha me too!

Do really liked it as well !

Well sometimes they are not much visible while taking images !

While you got them perfectly !

Amazing macro. I love the color of your wonderful flower :) Greetings

Hello Margaret, thank you so much. Are you enjoying Panama

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67876.87
ETH 3852.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65