Macro Thursday: Upside Down Moth

Caught this little guy hanging out upside down



For today's photography post I would like to present a couple macro shots for the #macrothursday challenge hosted by @homeartpictures and for the #macrophotography challenge hosted by @juliank.

On my short walk in the woods a couple days ago I found this little moth hanging upside down on this little white wildflower, enjoy!
photos captured with Canon 80D/18-135mm - all rights reserved

Thanks for stopping by, please upvote/resteem if you enjoyed this post!



badge courtesy of @grow-pro

follow me @liberty-minded

until next time...

Sort:  

Hello dude! I was promoting my post on discord and I found your post there on the photography-trail channel, what are the odds? 😁 hehe

As usual, I like your pics and recently I took pictures of butterflies flying around a tree in my backyard and I discovered it's super hard to take pics of them, they move around a lot I need to practice more to get the hang of it.

Well, see ya later nice to see ya posting :D

They can definitely be frustrating at times and take patience for sure! Thankfully this little guy was already resting on this flower when I saw him...

Now that is a BIG moth!

I will show you mine when it's ready 😉🐝

I hope it's that one in the GIF, it's friggin' massive!

A Great capture! worth an effort!!! Upped! Cheers

Beautiful macro! Love the colour tones and depth of focus. Nice work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66