The Ocean, In a Raindrop

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

steemit-posts-5.jpg


My obsession with water droplets is well-established at this point. I literally have thousands of photos of raindrops.

Perhaps there are times when I don't welcome the wet, Pacific Northwest weather, yet – when viewed through a macro lens – I've never met a raindrop I didn't absolutely adore.

I'll do my best to make you fall in love with them, too.


camera: Canon EOS 5D Markiii
lens: 100mmf2.8L Macro Prime
specs: ISO400 - f2.8 - 1/80 sec
date / location: 23 December 2014 / Portland, Oregon, USA


raindrop-promo-thin.jpg

DP-promo-stella.jpg

Sort:  

what an amazing friend image looks soft and relaxing, in my opinion it is the best thing to relax and clear the mind I have a habit that I take the drops and put them in a glass making shapes is something that relaxes me very much greetings from Venezuela

You are really good at this. Talking about nature, weather forecast. I really wish to know more about this piece you shared today.

Like dew on a cobweb of delicate silk... I feel hyaline and ethereal

That shot is stunning.

The world in a drop...

Those shots of the droplets are so unique and interesting. Thank you @zipporah for sharing :)

@derangedvisions photo contest this week was water...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74