SPRING FLOWERS

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

DSC00740 (2).JPG

Spring flowers make me smile. This time of year always makes me happy inside. All the flowers that pop up in random places here on the Mesa, never cease to amaze me. So delicate and colorful. I Hope my #homesteadersonline folks enjoy these flowers as much as I do.
This is my entry for #thursdaymacrophotography hosted by @juliank. I took this picture with my Sony Vivitar cybershot. A few adjustments for light and color, wallah! I love spring.

homesteading badge.png

alliance header.png

Human steemit photo.jpg

Sort:  

That is a great photograph of a beautiful flower. Nice capture. So delicate in such a tough environment. Amazing.

Thank you, I appreciate your comments and compliment. I just have a cheapo camera right now, but someday, I would love to have something that really takes macro.

Or just get closer? :)

unfortunately it gets really blurry :( I will keep trying though. :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 04:04:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 349.40/200.00
Total Photos: 56
Total comments: 32
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful colors! What kind of flower is this?

I'm going to have to do some research on that. These flowers were planted here before I moved on to the place, so I really have no idea what it is, except beautiful. Thanks for coming by. I will try and let you know what it is. :)

I would check out Scilla... They look like some I used to have. They come in blue and white.

They are beautiful, I will look that up. :) Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43