MacroPhotography and Petals #Flowers Contest Entry by Sunscape

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

macrophotography sunscape flowers.jpg

A pretty, fern leaf Peony flower as it begins to unfurl in the morning sunlight. I will submit this photo for both contests at the same time. This delicate beauty grows in one of my shade gardens and only blooms for a very short time, mid-summer.

Thank you to @juliank for creating this #macrophotography contest for all of us to enjoy.

Thank you to @adrianobalan and @sardrt for creating this new community #petals and #rosespenweekend #pinkflowerday #yellowflowerday on Steemit.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Twitter
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 14:43:47
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 761.86/800.00
Total Photos: 97
Total comments: 90
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your garden must be a paradise. Of so many beautiful flowers. How wonderful to be able to enjoy all the flowers in your garden.💕

Denisse, you are so cute. I do have beautiful gardens surrounding my entire home. We love to enjoy the beauty of nature all year long. Have a great day dear I sent you a little tip to say thank you for being such a sweet friend.

Nice job of capturing the vibrant red of the peony. Really quite perfect. 🐓🐓

Hi @mother2chicks thank you so much for the wonderful comment. Have a great day.

Beautiful. Red is my favourite colour, so I was instantly drawn to your photo.

waooo what beauty.

Beautiful take @sunscape your garden must be beautiful!!! aw love it

Thank you, I think it is beautiful but then I love all my flowers. ;-)

Lovely! I have to admit, I have only seen pink peonies till now.

I have many varieties and colors. I will post them all spring as they begin to bloom.

Looking forward to it :)

More peonies. Love it. I haven't got my post up yet but it is the day of the peony:)Great shot ... I have never seen that species of peony. I had no idea they were so varied:)

There are so many varieties of Peony especially since they started to do make hybrids.

To be truthful ... the first time I saw a peony, I couldn't believe there was a flower that beautiful:)

I agree, I put them in the same category as a rose. Breathtaking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53