Painted Lady Butterfly from my garden

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)


A close up of the wing.


He hatched on Tuesday!! Yay! I didn't see him eclose ( butterfly speak for emerge) but apparently it's very fast and therefore hard to actually be there at the right time to see it.


Earlier that same day: You can see the wings as well as its face now. There are still flecks of gold on the spikes. Butterfly transformation continues. I've never seen a butterfly hatch and find it quite interesting.


I had found this little guy hanging out under a pea leaf when I pulled up the plant a week ago. Look at the gold flecks in this beautiful chrysalis. He and said pea plant were chilling in the house until he hatched. Funny enough, the pea was growing next to a Butterfly Bush

My phone and the computer won't talk to each other anymore so these photos have been through Instagram and FB, hence the loss of quality.

Taken by me using my Iphone 5S

Sort:  

Wow, those are great. So beautful thank you for sharing. All my photos are through my phone hence why you dont necessarily need a fancy camera to capture life's awesome moments

Thank you Chelsea 😊

Nature has a way of producing very artistic patterns, this butterfly is close up proof of the beauty it can deliver.
Thanks for sharing Lizelle.

You're welcome @sultnpapper . Thank you for your comment.

This is awesome.

Thank you so much! :)I was amazed at the colors in it's eye spots. They never hold still long enough to get a picture when they're flying about.

Awww, cute. Thank you very much for sharing!

You're welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Wow it is very beautiful

😊 It was very special to be able to see it up close.

Great pictures and interesting post!!

Thanks Ryno 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94