Story behind

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180628_114926_036.jpg
This two inches size of spider was very scary and a good Hunter too. But despite of it's appearance and size, this spider are scared too. Actually, scared to us. For the second time I returned to it's place to shoot more photos of it, this is what I got.20180702_161335.jpg
It looks like she scared at me.20180702_160445.jpg and she really tried to get away from me. That's the last time I saw this spider. I never seen her returned to her place anymore. I hope she's still alive. I come to realize that this kind of spider are using their web to hunt insect as their food. Due to it's size, it really need more insect to supply their needs. I remember that their web are sticky. The spider put her saliva on her web to make it sticky and a good trap for the other insect.. that is why I am so worry about the spider. For the second time that I ruined her web, she might not have food to eat. I was feeling sorry for the spider...

Sort:  

Amazing and interesting.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-19T03:16:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 461.50/200.00
Total Photos: 74
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @shawmeow! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11