Jungle Daily - Macro monsters

Sometimes you have to get right up close to things to appreciate just how amazing they look! The jungle of Costa Rica is constantly full of surprises!

7F53214B-5422-4817-8AB4-BA2997893412.jpeg

BB255C23-1B24-4AA7-86AB-83A583CCEBFD.jpeg

930F184D-5CF2-4835-BD58-669512DE8087.jpeg

1FD40948-D096-473B-B410-715EE4D4C28F.jpeg

7D1B8E64-E88A-47D3-B905-CA697785AD42.jpeg

These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

                Jungle Divider designed by Steemit graphic artist @magiccleatus

Sort:  

Superb micro photography. I appreciate your creativity.

Thanks very much 🌈🦋🌴💛

@sallybeth23 😱😱😱
First photo 😱True monster 😍 You got some carzy looking bug at your place 🤗

Thanks @marjanko,so nice to see you and yes I agree there are some really crazy insects here. Always finding new ones too, that I wasn’t expecting 😉🌈🌴💛🦋❤️

That is so cool... love to see diffrent bug 🤗 I have a lost of spiders ... :/
So yes, keep up the good work 🍀🤘

OMG! @sallybeth23 These are awesome, nice angles and cool close up pictures. But tell me something, how did you get so close to the insects without scaring them away? Do you talk to them like Hey Mr Grasshopper, stay put, I'm trying to take your picture for my friends, say cheese for steemit :)

Thank you very much, sometimes I am not so lucky and they do fly away! Sometimes they walk very fast and I am chasing after them snapping away with the camera. Sometimes they are eating so more likely to keep still. You only get to see the ones that workout better. I throw away hundreds of photos all the time.
Have a great day!! 🌈🌴🦋💛

I see it's a bit difficult getting a nice shot such as these. Great Job @sallybeth23 I'll send you a picture in case I manage to capture a butterfly 😁

That sure is getting in your face. lol Outstanding ...

Thanks Mike 🌈💛🦋🌴

Hay mam it's a wonderful photography.

Thanks very much for your support

Wooooow......@sallybeth23
Nice photography
Dear

Thanks very much 🌈🌴🦋💛

Amazing Photograph...
Good to see you again on steemit..

Upvoted & Resteemed

WOW! so nice to see you back on steemit. 🤗🌈💛🦋🌴

yeah.. i'm back...

WOW, these are really great shots @sallybeth :D
Very nice work!

thanks very much, its good to see you and read your comment.

@sallybeth23
Have you taken some oath of scaring me out with this creepy spider pics.
Nice pics anyways.
Keep steeming.
Resteemed

Thank you for passing by and supporting 🌈🦋💛🌴❤️

Love your macro photography of Costa Rica.
Beautiful

Thanks very much 🌈🦋🌴💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76