ULOG #6 - Morning Macros, Sour Milk and Escaping Dogs

in #macrophotography6 years ago

Morning Macros, Sour Milk and Escaping Dogs

I wanted to sleep in this morning. However, Sammy, our old black Lab, had other ideas. He gave his raspy wake up call earlier than usual this morning! I know that the laughs to himself when he sees everyone getting up and ready for "walkies". It rained last night and on our walk I noticed lots of dew drops sparkling in the morning sunlight. I hoped that they would still be there by the time we got back from our walk.

By the time I got my camera out most of the droplets had evaporated. I had really wanted to get some macros of gleaming water beads. I think that they're pretty cool.

Even though there are no drops, this weed probably was my best one of the morning.

WhiteFlower_4.jpg

Click the above photo to enlarge

This is a water drop on the bottom of the rear view mirror. It's kind of hard to tell what it is! But it really is a water drop!

DewOnMirror.jpg

Then I got this shot of beetles busy bugging. Not as clear as I would have liked.

Beatles.jpg

The wind started to pick up, so that put an early end to the shoot. Home for coffee.

I like my coffee black. Sheila likes hers with milk. She poured herself a cup, but when she added the milk it curdled. Damn! She made herself a cup of tea and said it's too bad we didn't at least have some evaporated milk. I said that I thought we did. She said she had looked. Let me look. I found that can and gave it to her. She poured out her tea. Then she looked a the date on the milk. Of course it expired a year ago. Double damn! I knew this would not go well if she didn't have her coffee! So out to Sunny's for breakfast we went! Crisis avoided!

But wait there's more!

I was at the computer blogging. Well actually playing a mindless game. Sheila went outside and asked me to help her with something. If we are outside the dogs love to be out with us. When we are just going to be out for a short time they have to stay in. Usually a firm "stay" keeps them from coming out. However, today the "stay"didn't work. I hadn't noticed that Holly had just walked by with her dog. Lola and Ozzie pushed me out of the way as they bolted past me. They flew after Holly and her dog. Triple Damn! I just knew that this wasn't going to be good. When a dog on lead is confronted by a dog off lead, it brings out the worst! Our dogs are not that social with other dogs, but fortunately none of the dogs are aggressive. We managed to get everyone separated and it was all good.

How's your day going?

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries on the following sites:
Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy!

Roger

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud

Sort:  

Life with dogs and sour milk lol And nothing like rainy muddy dogs coming back in the RV :) Good times!

It's always something! We've been having thunderstorms on and off all afternoon. The boys don't understand why we can't go to the dog park!

aww, then they look at you with those big ol' sad eyes, "why Daddy, why???" 😅

Yikes! So is that the commotion I heard early today from down the way? LOL! Great shots, Roger - I agree that the first weed one is the best, but that water droplet is pretty cool too!

Hahaha! I was a crazy day here today! Our pups are hard enough to keep in control when they are in control! But when they are running wild... forget about it!

BTW, when I went out to MB in the afternoon the was a mother turkey and her youngsters in the field in front of the owner's house. The babies were about the size of chickens. It was pretty cool! Then on the way back the turkeys were gone but there was a big black crow in the yard. I thought of you! Of course I didn't have my camera! :(

That's wicked cool! And ugh, I hate when that happens - I've missed a ton of awesome shots because I ran out without mine.

howdy from Texas @rwedegis! haha! you took a regular morning routine and turned it into an entertaining and fun post! great job sir. I do think that photo of the drop is intriguing, almost abstract and forces you to study it for awhile!

The photo of the drop did not come out as planned, but sometimes the unexpected results are the best. Thank you for your comments!

yes sir @rwedegis you are very welcome. well that photo was super cool and then taking something like your normal routine and turning it into an interesting blog, having the ability to do so is a real gift.
I assume you have been writing a long time?

Any writing that I've ever done has been technical writing! Blog is something rather new to me!

really sir! well you're a natural. I've never done much of any writing period. what kind of technical writing, you mean manuals of some type?

I guess you could call it manuals. When I was doing software development, I would write user guides, program descriptions, etc.

oh ok. yes sir that sounds right.

Quite an interesting day with some early walk to with coffee with som👍dog fight....enjoy the day..👍

Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-02T18:51:42
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 3281.16/6400.00
Total Photos: 303
Total comments: 81
Total contest wins: 26
And have also received a 3.66 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wonderful photos, Thanks for sharing

Thank you for your comments!

Nice macrophotography photos. Simple things become extraordinary.

Thank you for your comments!

Thank you for your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71