Bumble

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

Bumble



Bumble.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Caption


Categorymacrophotography
Settings1/320th sec | f/5.6 | ISO 250 | 42mm
CameraOlympus OMD EM10 Mark 2
LensOlympus 14-42 F3.5-5.6 Kit Lens
LocationWalton-On-The Naze, Essex, UK

Hi there Steemians, this shot was taken in a Churchyard in Walton-On-The Naze in the UK. It's a small seaside town in the county if Essex. I was visiting with friends, a bit of a Jolly Boys outing.

To travel light I only brought my small Olympus camera and three small lenses, one of which was the kit lens that came with the camera. While sitting in the churchyard there were many bees on some lavender and at first I wished I had my macro lens with me.

As it turned out I was surprised at how close I could focus with this lens, close enough to get this shot. It is a heavy crop but it's has rendered the detail much better than I expected. This is the best of the bunch of shots I took, I hope you like.

Thanks for reading

Richee

Website https://www.richeewilson.com/
My Instagram feed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91