Macro photography: 10 Mexican cents 1957 coin

Hi friends,
According to this source it is a common coin but being from 1957 it is some how special. It was gifted to me among many other coins around the world that I will share with you in some other posts. This photo was my attempt to a macro photography for the @photocontests challenge for thursday.

IMG_20180719_124709.jpg
According to ebay the coin might worth 1 USD.
The details are beautiful specially the tail of it(observe). As a matter of fact I had to research about how to many that part of the coin as in Spanish it would be called 'escudo de armas' or simply 'escudo' which usually is a national symbol of the coin's country.

I will start documenting the coins I've in my collection. I'm also learning the key words and coins parts as I go using this reference

CountryNumeric valueValueYearMetal
Mexico10 Mexican cents1 USD1957Bronze
Sort:  

Congratulations @raserrano! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-19T19:04:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 37.50/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You just planted 0.16 tree(s)!


Thanks to @raserrano

We have planted already 3879.32 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19185.35
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80