Amateur Photography | Dragonfly Macro

in #macrophotography6 years ago

Last weekend when I was away from home, surrounded by nature, I came up over bunch of dragonflies. So I decided I will challenge myself to capture one with my camera (Nikon D5600). I didn't realize it will be this hard to take a picture of one of them. After frustrating and 'worthless' day I went to sleep. Next day from the very early morning I took another trip, but this time dragonfly wasn't my only intention (I kinda gave up). After walking for a while I found a peaceful spot near river and decided to rest there for a while. Once I was there I saw a dragonfly buzzing around the dandelion. I quickly changed my lens and took few pictures of it. It wasn't the best-looking dragonfly compared to those that I saw earlier.. But it was completely worth. Better something than to be left with nothing. We have to value what we have and what we get. Anyway, here are couple of better shots that I managed to capture.

DSC_0113-1.jpg


DSC_0122-1.jpg

CameraNikon D5600
LensNikon AF-P DX 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ED
SoftwareLightroom
Sort:  

You must be really patient to capture these unbelievable photos!

Time flies when you're having a good time!

that's a good photo, not bad at all especially with the so elusive dragonflies. 👍📷

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-17T09:40:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Loading...

Exclusive PROMO

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65