The Dawning Of A Spring Day

All photos taken by @paradigm42)
20210509_085632~2.jpg
After several months of not posting due to life's many distractions (to put it mildly lol..) in the last year or so, I have found my way back to my creative side and to my macro photography just in time for spring!
20210509_085639~2.jpg
These lovely blooms are from some type of flowering tree, perhaps a type of cherry, since it does produce a small cherry like berry some years. I did try to look it up, as it is my neighbor's tree on the edge of the property, but still have some more research to do alas..
20210509_085537(1)~2.jpg
If anyone recognizes what type of tree these pretty flowers reside on, please comment below!
20210509_090306~3.jpg
While this entire plant is edible, and as pretty as the flowers are on this Garlic Mustard plant, it is very much as invasive species in the northeast.
It is highly suggested to remove this plant when found in a natural setting, as it spreads while pushing the indigenous plants out of the area.
20210509_084815~2.jpg
One of my favorite signs that spring is in full swing, is when I start to see my sweet smelling Lilacs blooming. I can't wait until they are in full bloom and all the different types of bees start hanging around. I like to spend sometime staking out my Lilac bushes on nice days for some really cool bee and insect macros.
Since Lilacs are only in bloom for a short time, I am keeping my fingers crossed for some good weather on my days off in the next couple of weeks.
20210509_085005(1)~2.jpg
Here are some Maple leaves just beginning their life cycle, reaching out for the bright sun in hopes to share in its abundant energy.
20210509_085947~2.jpg
This would not be one of my spring macro posts without including a couple of shots of the sweet (Especially when candied!), shy Violet.
So delicate and beautiful in its own right, yet often ignored and forgotten over other taller, less common blooms.
20210509_085929~2.jpg
The blooms are indeed edible and are used in salads or candied in sugar. They make a lovely esthetic addition to any meal.
20210509_085431~3.jpg
Last but certainly not least, I leave you with a burst of spring sun brought to you by the very useful and often underated Dandelion.
I always include the Dandelion in my spring macro post because I want people to know how useful and even important it is!
From flower to root are all edible. The greens are more nutrient dense than spinach, and can be cooked or used raw in salads. The flowers can also be used in salads, and the roots can be brewed into a type of coffee substitute.
The Dandelion as well as all the flowers featured here today are all integral to some our most important pollinators, all the different types of bees. To me there is really no such thing as a weed, just misunderstanding and or lack of knowledge of plant or flower.
I hope you enjoyed my first spring macros of the year. It definitely feels good to get back into my photography, as well as posting on Hive again.
As always remember that it is all about the little things in life, and thanks for looking in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27