A Yellow-tail Moth Larva

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180628_160319.jpg
This picture was taken at our Backyard. When I was fetching some Water Spinach leaves, known as Kangkong in the Philippines, to feed my iguana, I noticed this hairy fella resting in the plant. Immediately, I realized that it was a Moth Caterpillar, specifically of the Yellow-tail Moth or "Euproctis Similis". I decided to take this picture with my phone.

It is a daily photo contest with the following themes:

Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

Categorymacrophotography
SmartphoneXiaomi Redmi S2
Lens12+5 MP (f/2.2, 1.25µm)
LocationTipolo, Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33