Macro Photography - The Wild Poppies

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

20180727_010243.jpg

Hello everyone!

I am into photography these days and here are some of the images I did that i want to share with you. Last Spring, we´ve had fields that are planted with wild poppies and since a vast area had been covered by these red flowers..it was like red striking fields, seven seas of red beautiful flowers. I was mesmerized by its beauty!

20180518_100836.jpg
This Image and below were taken from the field near our home and you can see the full post on my blog here.

poppy 4.jpg
Source

20180727_005806.jpg

20180727_005951(0).jpg

When Summer began this year, the reds start to disappear and the flowers started to fade as well as the stems and the seedpod of the wild poppy got dried. I knew that the dried seed pod would be a good subject for macro photography and so I gathered some and kept them. Last week, I saw that I still have them and forgot to take the shots.

20180727_005919.jpg

The seed pods collected contained poppy seeds and when I spread them on a white background, they were scattered all over. I thought that this may be a good idea if I included them in the photo shoot, and so I did and it wasn´t that bad, I think it gave a twist to the whole images and made it more interesting!

20180727_005837.jpg

Camera: Samsung J5 with macro extensions

Til next time... Happy Thursday!

Content and images on this post are original and are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content. Source references on health benefits are well attributed in this post.

Footer.gif

GIF by @gremayo

Sort:  

what beautiful images they are... amazing how parts of a plant could look like if zoomed. Thanks for sharing.

It is also a matter of camera adjustments... thanks for your kind comments.

So perfect,you are a good photographer.how I wish to know its adjustments but so.sad I have no camera

Thank you Deev. I made a self study and joined photography communities for free. Then I began to study the camera adjustment. Well a cell phone can also do wonders. Kuha yan ng cellphone na nilagyan ko ng attachments... you can get the attachments there called Macro extensions for cell phones.

Its a great leisure taking picture.How I wish I could have a camera..I am fond of photography since then

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

You captured these poppies perfectly. Amazing images. I love them all.

You think so, I am glad you like them. Many thanks for the lovely comments.

Simply beautiful pics. They are so vivid as if they right in front of my eyes. Thanks for these wonderful images.

Yes, I used cp camera attachment so I can zoomed the seed pods of the poppies.

wow! @mers that vintage shoot looks soooo classy! i like your style of photography.

Thank you, thank you :-) have been trying my best.. not easy for me because my hands are always shaking when making a shot, so I always use a tripod and a shutter cable. Thanks for the wonderful comment and glad you came visiting.

ang ganda nmn nyan tita

Thank you dear.

I love love all your creativity!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-02T16:14:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 313.90/200.00
Total Photos: 56
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

mam @mers love the flower field , wanna make some music video right there , or a wedding pre nup pictorial would be perfect there hehe
and i agree with you that the drid seed pod is a very good subject for your macrophotography , awesome result indeed ❤️❤️❤️

What a nice shots for these poppies! Do we have that kind of flowers in the philippines? Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05