Close Up Green Mantis Stretching Her Foreleg

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

Another Sunday, another game👍

As a macro photographer, I CHALLENGE YOU, to play a game with me. It's a fun way, to inspire EVERYBODY, to step up their macro photography. The theme of the game is known from the title. Yes, HORROR.
The challenge is, to shoot a better macro then ME and everybody else. Can YOU?

How to play

Every Sunday, I will post a HORROR FROM THE FOREST GAME, with a macro photo.
All you have to do to participate in the game:

-Follow me Upvote (100%) this post
-Resteem it
-Publish your macro photo in THIS post and write: CHALLENGE ACCEPTED
-Yes, everybody can take part

Rules

-You can only post original work (maybe I will ask you for proof)

-You can only post 1 photo

-We are here to motivate each other, not to discourage one another!

-Starts NOW and ENDS 00:00 (3.9.2018) EU time-Berlin. I will announce the winner tomorrow.

Price

1.Place - 0.5SBD Will choose @marjanko
2.Place - 0.5SBD Will help me choose the public
Every photograph will get my 25% upvote

Lets play and good luck

Let me kick it off with this photo.

"Pedicure"
bogomolka.jpg
If you like my work and want to support me, HERE you can purchase a licensed photo.
Enjoy❤️Upvote
Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Sony 90mm G OSS
Set: F5.4 / shutter 1/125 / Iso 400
Light: Ex. flash, led light

Did you find something scary this week?
@ileana56 @paradigm42 @apple96 @shawmeow @himalayanwomb @deltasteem
@eii @bonp @nelinoeva @mayapuppy @sallybeth23

Good luck to you all and everybody else. Have fun!
Yours truly, @marjan

Sort:  

Challenge Accepted

IMG20180902175615.jpg

Nice shot 😍

Spider is like:”I got my eye on you”🤨
Nice work👌

Thanks for your great apreciation for both @marjanko and @sallybeth23. I like your work very much. I learn a lot from both of you and the others as well.

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED
This poor creature is still alive in this photo but has been infested with tiny bugs that have been born on its skin and are now eating its flesh until it will become so weak it will die. Horror from the jungles of Costa Rica!

Macrobug being attacked HORROR OF THE FOREST COMPETITION ENTRY.jpg

😱😱😱😱😱😱

@sallybeth23 Thank you so much for supporting all other macro photographers with you upvote❤️❤️❤️

Oh man that is too bad for him. They others need to eat too, but still.

Oh man that is too
Bad for him. They others need
To eat too, but still.

                 - ijmmai


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Wow, the color is like a 🎂... I have never seen it before...

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED
20180628_133627.jpg
I like your cool mantis 😅

Love your wolf spider ❤️

Thank you 😊

this shot is great :O

Thanks a lot 😊

This is really scary!

Really? thanks 😊
this spider is not fully adult.

Challenge accepted
L1070861.jpg
Click on image to view full screen!
Camera:Leica V-LUX (Typ 114)
Settings f/6.3, 1/320sec, ISO 125

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED

IMG_20180901_221700080.jpg

Challenge accepted! image

Love Damselfly @nelinoeva 😍

Thank you so much @sallybeth23 :-)

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED
IMG_0439.JPG
click image to see full screen!

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED

P1120042-01-01.jpeg
Panasonic DMC-FZ7, f/8, 1/500 s, 6 mm, ISO400

Challenge accepted!

Nice golden orb spider 😉

1t074st2qg.png
Right before he attacked me. Pure evil.

Canon DIGITAL IXUS 950 IS
ISO 200
Shutter 1/125 sec.
Aperture f/8 5,8 mm

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED

Before he attacked you 😆 good joke

LOL. From a distance it was just a bug on a leaf, but when I zoomed in he kinda looked like "Don't you dare come near me".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50