Macro photography / Nr.5 Fly is searching for shelter, but finds a monster

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

"Tragedy in Beauty"
0D8E2275-B247-42C4-BE60-BC13D602A0EE.jpeg

Quick story

It was a rainy day.
As usual, my camera was pointing in the sky, trying to capture same lightning.
I notice a fly(housefly), searching for shelter from the rain, but is instead of shelter she finds something deadly.
8B4EB09B-709A-4949-BAD0-3B5A0868AC51.jpeg
Unfortunately, she make a bad decision.
Plant, she chose to take shelter, is a MONSTER PLANT known as Drosera capensis.
In just a few moments, everything was over. In the time, that I change my lens, the fly was fully stuck to the plant sticky leaves.

For the macro photographer, that was perfect time to capture a moment as it occurs in the nature.

Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Minolta 50mm macro/ ex tube
Set: F12/ shutter 1/125 / Iso 400
Light:Ex. flash, led light

Yes, you can use my photos and if you need any help, don't be shy, just contact me.
Enjoy❤️Upvote❤️Resteem

Sort:  

I've resteemed this one for your contest and here's why... I have a few reasons! : )

Firstly just because I have macro envy!! <3 I've owned a macro for a number of years but I have barely used it at all, AT ALL! Until just recently when another steemit friend gave me the idea to go out and only take my macro lens. I liked that idea and I did it. I've done it a few times in the last couple of months now because I have enjoyed it so much. I'm slowly learning to use it... but I can never get as close as I want to get, I can't get as much detail as I'd sometimes like. And it is photos like these that make me envious. It is a lens like this that I would like : ) I'd love to have a play with capturing the amazing details that you have in these photos.

Secondly... I love the addition of a little water in any shot... in any form. Nothing beats water, it fabulous to work with! To see and witness all those raindrops on a tiny little fly... amazing! I can appreciate that! : )

Thirdly... that flower... I don't know what that is, I'm not at all familiar with anything like that but it is beautiful. Are they water droplets on the ends of the flower or is that the flower itself?

Who knew a fly... a pesky little fly could be as amazing as this!

Thank yo, to have taken the time to look up my photos and surprise me with your story. Love it
Yes, macro ist amazing, you will find a nother world.
If you like makros, then you will be amazed, what I have in store for tomorrow macro. A little clue...did you see the movie PREDATOR ? :)
I think its time to shoot some more macro :P

You're welcome!! Predator is a little too scary for me : ) but I can just imagine... we're going to get up close and personal with some creature that is going to look awfully scary up close! lol.

I look forward to seeing it... glad I'm prepared! ; )

You can do a lot with lights in macro.... it's easier to manipulate light on a macro subject as on people. Tomorow I will poste the little alien 🤫

I'll be sure to check it out!! : )

You will be amazed 😜 how the little light, makes a huge differenc on the subject🤓

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-31T21:14:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 39.00/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you 👊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58