A Shell of Emptiness

" Life asked death,
'why do people love me, but hate you?'
Death responded,
'because you are a beautiful lie and I'm a painful truth.' "

IMG20180226164456.jpg

These past days, I'm so obsessed with taking pictures of anything that was stolen with life, even just a dead tree or just its leaves, and even animals, the little ones. And I happen to see this crab, that I thought was just enjoying its time in the seashore from what I'm seeing from afar, but it has no life at all when I looked closer. There's a saying that goes "one must try to live outside its comfort zone" and it made me think that maybe sometimes we have to think that where we are fated to be or caged waiting for our own timeline to end is much better than exploring the world outside and exposing ourselves to a greater risk. But there's also a saying that goes "experience is the greatest teacher" and I completely agreed to that. Well, I guess it's a battle of options to where your heart and mind lies on.


Thanks for passing by and Godspeed! :)
May the force be with us.



logo.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-03T04:09:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 455.45/200.00
Total Photos: 76
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40