Fallen Petal

in #macrophotography6 years ago

I don't recall if it started with HF20 or if it was simply due to a plain lack of time, but my poor camera has just been sitting here gathering dust. It made it to the car once recently, but never got pulled out for a photo. The last images it had captured were from 9/23. So, I saw a vase of flowers sitting on the counter today, grabbed my camera with the 50 mm lens and went outside for the natural light. I took some pictures of the flowers but they looked like flowers in a vase...nothing special. After I took the vase back inside, I saw this fallen petal on top of the hot tub and took this shot. Hopefully this will break the ice and my camera will soon be kept busy again.
IMG_8954.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Original photograph @kunschj. All rights reserved

CategoryMacro Photography
Settings1/1250 sec, f/1.8, ISO 100, focal length 50.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EF 50 mm f/1.8 STM lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationOxnard, California
Sort:  

And it's simply beautiful, my friend! I'm nominating this post for the #dailyspotligths, by @pixresteemer!

Thanks. I really appreciate that.

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of October 7 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

That is such an awesoem image simple and yet stunning

The last two weeks I have hardly been out taking photos am hoping tomorrow I can get it out for a bit

Thanks man! I appreciate your comment.

Always a pleasure to visit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79