Daily photography contest - Thursday - macrophotography : - Initiated by @juliank

in #macrophotography7 years ago

I found this crawling around my floor at my unit i couldn't even begin to explain to you what it is at first i thought it was a fragment of bread crumb till i saw it's little head pop out and starting to wiggle it's body around and was on the move. I quickly got my iPhone out to capture this unusually little creature, to me i say it's the tininess turtle i have ever seen moved like one very slow and every time i tried to take a close up photo it's head would quickly eject back in , that's my interpretation or description on this little creature.


Corp-ed Photo.

Loykhangton - iPhohe 6 Nov 2017 048.JPG


Original Photo
IMG_0343.JPG


Corp-ed Photo.
Loykhangton - iPhohe 6 Nov 2017 049.JPG


Original Photo.
IMG_0344.JPG


Had to attach a video so you can actually see this little creature in motion.



Categroy : #macrophotography

Camera : iPhone 6

Location : Bangkok, Thailand.

Sort:  

I think this insect is common in tropical countries... not so sure though, but the characteristic of this insect is quite interesting.

Agree the characteristic of this insect have certainly got my attention love to know what it is though :)

wow I've never seen such an "animal"!? that's really curious. thanks for sharing! does anybody know, what kind of animal/insect it is?? well done and photographed ;)

Thank you....Yeah neither have it would be very interested in knowing what it is , they are actually good climbers they will climb up a wall will take them all day but they do eventually make it to the ceiling.

that's scary ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75