You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Fun Contest week 25- Macro Photography-Seasonal Sounds

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

I agree with you on that! Hearing them outside in their natural surroundings is a pleasure but inside of your home they can make your life miserable and I'm telling you from experience. It happened once to me and I'm never going to forget it.
I don't know how it happened because I live in an apartment building in the city, on the fifth floor. I was sleeping with the windows cracked and one late night I woke up to this specific sound. I know what it was, but not where it came from. Got up, went looking for the responsible but could not find it anywhere. Went back to sleep and woke up again to that terrible sound. I had to go sleep in another room, thank God I have a spare room.
I was able to find it the next day on the curtain :)

It's a great macro by the way

Sort:  

Haha, have been there before. They're clever too. Once they know you're looking they get a bit silent. Hope you set him free :) thanks for stopping by. Glad you like the shot.

Of course I did. Managed to catch him and taught him to fly :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63