MY SURPRISE AT WORK TODAY

I work at a vision clinic in our sleepy little town. I am so thankful for this job as it's just what I needed. I work 3 days a week as a licensed optician, office manager, insurance billing, and jack of all trades, so to speak. It's 10 minutes from my home and my employer is great to work for. His mom works there as well and is a wonderful lady.
IMG_4145.jpeg

Today, in the middle of the day, she presented me with this gorgeous bouquet of flowers, a tray of persimmons with a Pomegranate and a card. She completely surprised me. Sunday is a special day for me and I was honored she remembered! I was humbled by her simple act of kindness and remembrance.

IMG_4144.jpeg

We could all use more kindness with one another. You don't have to spend anything to do something kind for someone. Sometimes, just smiling or speaking to someone, even a total stranger can make the day better.

So, if you have the means to spend something on someone, whether it's flowers or some item of necessity, please do so, but do so with a cheery and loving heart.

My day was certainly brightened by this!

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope this has given you all ideas! Have a nice day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95