INVASION OF THE SHROOMS!

We went for a hike yesterday and around the base of a tree that was compromised last year by wind (it's literally at a 45 degree angle and held by less than six inches of splintered trunk), I checked just to see if there was anything growing. This is what I found!
IMG_4127.jpeg

There are multiple colonies of mushrooms, and I will post the others later this week, but this was the biggest of the colonies I found.

IMG_4129.jpeg

It had been raining during the day, so they are quite moist and shiny. The details still amaze me when I get to see them up close from angles I would never be able to see with the human eye alone.

IMG_4130.jpeg

If you were small enough to take shelter, you could envision a whole house of mushroom rooms!

Thanks for stopping by, and if you've enjoyed this, please don't forget to upvote and resteem! Have a nice day! :)

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures @elizabethbit!!

Hah i think about that too.. little fairy homes for little creatures. Sweet shroom photos.

Thank you. I love to see the world from a viewpoint that we can't normally see, and my phone's camera helps me to do that! Glad you've enjoyed them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79