Fall Fungus Scapes

During our usual hikes, I often like to go back to some of the places where I've found some interesting mushrooms or fungi.

IMG_4154.jpeg

This was one of those revisits. The picture above has some interesting growths in them.....but wait....what is that at the bottom? Yes, it's a slug! One of nature's most gross critters that slimes everything it touches. Have you any idea of the color variations of slugs? We have all kinds here in the Northwest! I will say nothing is worse than stepping on one barefoot though..........

IMG_4156.jpeg

These last two pictures have nice holes in the middle. I always find it interesting - almost like a portal into another world.

IMG_4158.jpeg

However, it must be the invasion of the orange slime mold.........it's slowly covering the end of this one! Interesting texture it has.

I hope you've enjoyed the photos. As always, please don't forget to upvote and resteem. Thanks for stopping by and have a nice day! :)

Sort:  

I grew up in a wet climate and loved playing in the woods. Now I live in a desert and your pictures make me miss my childhood.

If you have friends or family that want a steem account, I will create one for you. Hit me up on steem.chat with an account name and I will give you a master key. You will need to change the master or have your friend do it. Hit me up on my blog to remind me to go to the chat. There is no delegation or steem in the accounts.

Let's get real people involved with steem instead of bots.

Thank you @socky! I might just take you up on that offer! Have a great day/evening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79