Flies Mating In My Yard - Let's Talk About Sex

When we came home from the store, I saw these two flies right in the front yard, mating, in the position that is known to humans as "doggy style." Now for us humans there are two forms of doggy style: Doggy Style 1, which is in the front hole; and Doggy Style 2, which is in the back hole. I'm assuming these flies were doing Doggy Style 1, seeing as they are flies and attempting to reproduce their kind.

IMG_0605[1].JPG

I haven't taken too many pictures using the macro option of my Canon Powershot yet, so I need more practice. The smaller image look more in focus than the blown up versions that translate onto the computer screen.

These flies started off a bit closer up the branch than down it, but they kept moving. The female fly kept taking a couple of steps forward every now and then and the male followed. Either they knew they had an observer or he was going a little too intense for her :p

IMG_0604[1].JPG

It's funny, I was thrilled to find these flies having sex in front of my house! LOL And I told Frank we could imitate them later on, so he's happy about that. It amuses me. I don't see bugs or animals mating often, so it fascinates me, and I am a human creature who loves to make love to her husband (as some of you already know). I was also thrilled because these flies were good practice for my macro setting. Obviously I need a lot more practice.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-15T22:23:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 174.60/200.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.34 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That's some intense doggy style! Dude's bent over backwards!

I know right! I didn't know flies could bend like that lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82