MacroPhotography - Prickly find - Echinocystis lobata - 01.19.2018

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #Macrophotography.

DSC06902.JPG

I found this plant by chance. I decided to get off the trail and explore the thick of the forest, if you can call this old tree planting.

I do not remember what I would have met him earlier. Fruits in the form of prickly boxes looked like hedgehogs, which were hung as Christmas tree toys.

This is a climbing plant, its length is several meters. This is seen in the second photo.

DSC06913.JPG

She climbs like ivy on tree branches.

To my regret, Google search could not help me in determining the type of this plant. At this stage, I can not tell anything more about it. I will return there in the spring. I am interested to see this plant in a living form. As you can see, this plant is withered, which means that it is an annual plant.

DSC06899.JPG

It reminded me of the Datura plant, but I am not sure that this is its variety.

DSC06904.JPG

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
ISO80 200 -0,3EV F3,2
Author @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

Nice shots ... I have never seen this plant before, but I think I have found it 😉
http://lisky.org.ua/arti/a8008063.html
Wild Cucumber (Echinocystis lobata)

Thank you so much! How did you search? I asked many search queries, but Google showed me completely different plants. When I lived in Moldova, Yandex search helped me, but in Ukraine Yandex is blocked. I had a thought that this fruit looked like a bitter cucumber. or a melon, but, I threw this thought aside. Too exotic plant for this climatic zone.
DSC08952.JPG
Judging by the article you sent me, do you speak Russian?

I have a Firefox addon called "Search by Image" which searches Google, Baidu, TinEye, Yandex and Bing ... and the winner was Yandex :)
No, I do not speak Russian - this website was in English for me - it recognizes the language of the visitor I assume.

Thank! I will install this browser, I had previously encountered some of its problems and switched to Chrome and Opera.

I am using the Developer Edition, since I am doing some Website coding from time to time.

I am a dinosaur)) I am not good at programming, but something is being deposited in the depths of my brain)) trying to learn

;) the Developer Edition works like the ordinary one - it just has some more tools for developers I think. Have a nice evening @barski.

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72