Flowers frozen in glory

in #macrophotography7 years ago

20170924_141757-02.jpeg

Hello Steemians! Welcome to another article on the adventures of Anya😁. I present to you, one of my best work in raw and processed form. I simply poured out all my imagination on this photo and had endless results to choose from. I'll be showing you guys two of them though.

First of all, how did I stumble upon these flowers? Sit tight, grab a popcorn😁. Sometime back, I was called to do a "birthday photoshoot" for an individual, a girl actually. And unfortunately for me, we have a certain thing girls do before taking photos known as the "makeup ritual" 😥. I and my friend were left waiting, so we spotted a collection of flowers that spanned across the whole side of the road. There were so many different flowers to take photos of, I took quite a number of them.

Then, I stumbled upon these babies. They looked all so attractive, but what I had in mind was "just wait till I dip you in Snapseed(my preferred editing app)". I took the photo with my trusty phone, placing the closest flower in focus and not long after, my client arrived. We proceeded to the location for the photo shoot thereafter.

20170924_141757-01.jpeg

After applying layer upon layer of editing on Snapseed, I had this. This became something so abstract and beautiful to me. It got to a point where whenever I was bored, I'd simply go to this photo and try out all sorts of things, simply let my imagination loose.

PicsArt_10-22-11.18.06.jpg

To give the photo a grand finale, I took it over to Picsart(another photo editing app I use) and poured on yet more glamorous editing. I felt satisfied after this round and put it to rest😁.

Thanks for reading my story, can't wait to share another adventure. Later Steemians!

Note: All photos were taken and edited on my Mobile Phone.

Follow @anyadan for more🙏🏾🙏🏾

Sort:  

Nice piece. Keep it up

Nice touch up there, love the style to make the flower stand out.

Thanks for your kind comment. Check out my blog for more😁

Sure, and sorry didn’t upvote your post. Just realize that it is pending for payout within 3 hours.

That's sad. Thanks still🙏🏾

Just supported your recent ones, too many of resteem (if can try to limit that so that the posts do not cover yours)

Thanks a lot. I'll take note

Most welcome.

Nice work. The editing app you used is good o! I like the color play it gave.

Thank you 😁. Check out my blog for more

wonderful stuff... this is really good

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71