'Pine Nuts Cupcake' photography - A delicious pastry

When I was young, I remember my parents driving to the village where they were born, and along the way we would stop to have a snack. This often included the pine nuts pastry that you can see below. I'm not quite sure what to call it in English, perhaps cupcake isn't the best name.

Anyway, a few days ago I drove to that city where we used to stop, and it's quite different from what I remembered. There's a lot less confusion and people usually take other, faster roads and don't go through there as they used to. In a way, progress can be a very bad thing for many regions.

These cakes are not quite what they were years ago, but they're still delicious. I particularly like how they keep using pines instead of other cheaper replacements that can be found in every supermarket.

This is also my entry for the #macrophotography contest by @juliank.

pine-nuts-cupcake-1.jpg

pine-nuts-cupcake-2.jpg

pine-nuts-cupcake-3.jpg

pine-nuts-cupcake-4.jpg

Thank you for taking a look at my photos and for reading my thoughts. If you enjoyed it and want to see more, don’t forget to upvote, resteem, comment and follow.

©2018 Annie K. All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49