Weekly Photograph!

in #macrophotography6 years ago

Pic.png

Divider_8 .png

Hi everyone, sorry for not posting anything in such a long time. I decided to take a break from all social media and spend time with my baby boy and husband, since baby no.2 is on the way and I just want to spend as much time with them as possible. Because when that second baby arrives, I don’t know where my head is going to be.

Today I chose to bring to you one of my favorite pictures. I love flowers, I love spring and I love having rose bushes in my garden. This specific picture, I took it last year. It was summer though, monsoon time, and we were getting rain almost every day during most of the afternoons, and it was amazing! Days were super-hot, but around 3 or 4 p.m. we would get this amazing, refreshing rain for 1 or 2 hours. Then right before that sun was going to set, the rain stopped and everybody would go out with their cup of coffee or tea, sit on their porches and enjoy the freshness the rain left us.

And for me, after the rain stopped, the most magical thing was our garden. It gave this amazing smell of wet dirt, roses, flowers, grass, NATURE. I knew I had to take pictures to my beautiful rose bush.

I leave it here for you to enjoy!

IMG_1505-HDR.jpg

IMG_1508-HDR.jpg

IMG_1506-HDR.jpg

IMG_1509-HDR.jpg

Comp 1.gif

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 06:13:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.20/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @aleross.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46