🐜MY ENTRY FOR THE 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3 - Day 7 by @flamingirl

in #macrophoto-contest5 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for the final day in 🐜 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3 - Day 7 by @flamingirl

This is a dragonfly resting with its wings upward at the tip of a stick. It was taken with my Canon Powershot SX60HS I love the golden and deep red colours of this insects body and wings. They are one of my favourite subjects for macro photography.

IMG_3973.jpg

Good luck to all other entrants. Thanks to @flamingirl for another great contest.

It is now more profitable for voters and posters to vote after 15 minutes has elapsed. Votes cast in the first 15 minutes go straight to the Steemit reward pool - not your post.

Sort:  

Cool photo. I'm impressed by the detail of such a close shot. The dragonfly looks like an acrobat

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you very much!

A bit of an acrobatic handstand. :-)

Haha Thanks Mike

Good. How do you manage to get this snapped

Thanks I have a superb zoom on my camera.

I am speechless fentastic click.👌👌👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats very kind of you , thanks.

Fantastic. Love the details. I can basically see what he had for lunch ;)

haha Thanks very much! Great comment.

Beautiful shot my friend good one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much

Wow loved the details you got on this one very nice :)

Thanks very much

Beautiful macro photo @sallybeth23 and this dragonfly looks amazing!

Thank you VERY much xx

Beautiful photo, I love dragonflies.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80