My Entry for the 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 3 - Day 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #macrophoto-contest5 years ago

My third entry into the #macrophoto-contest is one of my favourites….

There are quite a few varieties of the Micro Cabbage, the leaves are coloured greens and purples with stems from purples and pinks to whites. I’m uncertain exactly which variety the one in my picture is, when I took the photo, the sunlight was so bright as it shone through the panelled windows of the glasshouse it has brought out the colours to extreme vibrancy….far more than I imagined it would!

I was immediately drawn to this gorgeous little plant the first time I saw it because across the tables of the glasshouse they looked like millions of tiny little butterflies sitting on top of the pots, I felt like I had entered a garden wonderland!

I hope you all enjoy my little cabbage butterflies as much as I do.

I used my Samsung Galaxy S9 to capture this image and sourced information from www.microveggy.com.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59589.10
ETH 3257.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40