My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

tomato.jpg

Hello dear steemians! This is my Day 1 - entry for the contest hosted by @flamingirl. Thank you for creating this challenge. To those who are interested in photography, you can join this contest by checking the link here for more information.

Honestly, I'm an amateur in photography. I have a DSLR that I purchased a few years ago. Way back 2012, I used to take some photos with my colleague but I don't know all the techniques and some functions of my camera. I used to watch some tutorial but no time in practicing, I have many things to do first. I love taking photos and willing to learn more. I always bring it when I travel but sometimes get lazy because of the weight or I'm not comfortable and I prefer a handy light camera. But, I'm glad I was engaged in this platform which I can enhance my photography by challenging myself to join some contest.

So, tonight we prepared a homemade burger and decided to take a macro photography about these tomatoes. I wasn't able to go out today, the weather was not cooperating, it's raining outside. I'm planning to take some insects or flowers but I don't have a chance today. Hope tomorrow the weather will be fine.

In this photo, I'm using my Nikon DSLR D3000 then I chose the auto setting and adjust the focus mode into manual. I set the ISO into auto and no flash. I know I need to practice more, in this way I can use my camera more often by joining some contest.

So that's the result. I'm willing to accept any suggestions to improve my photography skills. I will appreciate it.

hr-johannes-aagaard-2.png

Have you already cast your vote for a witness? Please support sir @surpassinggoogle by typing "steemgigs" here in the box below or you can type "surpassinggoogle" as a proxy in your behalf.

TONIE.gif

output_mmzjaL.gif

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Nice man kuha sis

Salamat sis, mag practice pako taman lol!! If naa time puhon

Nice rich red and fresh looking kewlness! I bet they tasted great! Well done! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81