My Entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE BY @flamingirl 📷 Prehistoric Beast of the Underground

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

This photo is my entry for day 7 of the 7 Days Steemit Macro-Photography Challenge by @flamingirl.

All last afternoon I have spent scrolling through the fantastic entries for this macro contest. So many wonderful colorful weird never-seen exotic bugs, insects, butterflies, spiders, bees, ants, etc etc.
One better than other. Many of them I have never seen before. I thing I just live to far north to even ever meet them here in Lithuania.
So, if your eyes got tired of those rich-color insect heads, here is a bit different one, in Black-n-White. Just for a little change. :)

urve.JPG

I have no idea how he found his way to my terrace (it is on a second floor) . And I had never seen anything like this before. After some random shots I put him on a mirror.
This all was almost a year ago, on Aug 6, 2017. By that time I even did not owned any macro lens.

Here it how this beast looked in color:

Gear used:
Camera - Olympus E-M1 MarkII
Lens - 12-40mm F2.8, M.Zuiko Digital PRO
No tripod, no flash, 1/320 sec, F/11, ISO-1000, -0.3 exp bias

1agif_transp_big.gif

👇

  • All your RESTEEM's always are much appreciated here, and always noticed. ;)
Sort:  

Hai @onealfa
I have never seen this type of insect in my location. this is a very rare insect in my opinion.
Upvote and Re-Steem

Thank you indeed for your resteem, @kimki

I'll be back to see more beautiful postings

This is epic photography @onealfa

Resteemed....

I most appreciate the RESTEEM's, @milaan. And seems you know this. :) Thanks !

But, I love the colors of the amazing bug. Hope that you made a extra few shots for us. :)

Wow.... Wonderful photography...
Upvoted and Resteemed...

I most appreciate the RESTEEM's, @pallabbanik. And seems you know this. :) Thanks indeed !

Well it's color is indeed very beautiful .Nicely captured image as I must say.

Hello friend, hey the truth he looks much better in balcon and black than normal. You hit the nail. and maybe it got up there because it was born from its cocoon there near

Spectacular photo!
I love it...
@onealfa :)

This is beautiful but I think I've heard it sting

But you can not deny how beautiful and beautiful colors this animal has

good idea of ​​the mirror and the colors of that strange caterpillar insect are very combined and striking ... your photos are beautiful sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60210.85
ETH 3297.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38