My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE by @flamingirl

in #macrophoto-challenge6 years ago (edited)

Macrophotography is just fascinating. Only recently I started to focus more on macrophotography. Actually got more involved because of Steemit. So many people post beautiful close-ups every day, I just had to give it a shot.

Trial and error is my way to go with this. Luckily taking many pictures in this digital age isn't a problem.

This fly was my model for trying out some different settings. Use of the flash turned the background black and put the fly in a very bright light. Although it was not what I was aiming for, I was pleased with the result.

If you also want to participate in this contest, take a look here


Camera: Canon EOS 550D

banner-contest-animated.gif

Sort:  

A littel bit out of focus... but I like the color 🤘👊🍀

Thank you. I have some more testing to do to improve my images. It is a lot of fun to spend time on macrophotography. Your images are beautiful. I will take a better look a them later today.

Yes I do love macros 👊 if you need any hellp just ask 🤘

I just started with macrophotography, and learning a lot by trial and error. Once I have better equipment I will have more than a few questions for sure :)

Love to hear that 👌🤘🍀

Great photo, well done!!

Thank you. Your image is great as well. I like that is different from everything else.

Ah :) I like it :) sometimes these flies are annoying.... they fly and fly around the head... and then they BOOM...they will land on your head and start wipe there muddy legs there as if they were land home.

Thank you for your reply. That is exactly how I feel. Insects can be a pest, but close-up in front of the camera, they are beautiful.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-01T07:12:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 123.50/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70