MacroChallenge - Pink Cloud - Week 1

in #macrochallenge7 years ago

So excited to take part in the MacroChallenge for photography. This is going to be fun and bring a whole new perspective on challenges. Thank you for inspiring us to be more creative in our postings @geggi632

Photo taken with my Pentax K-x 1/4 f-stop iso 800 50mm

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.
Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

Wow! Wonderful!

Thank you very much for the compliment and for re-steeming, following you.

You always share such beautiful flowers! I think I just have to take my watercolor set and draw them all!:)

Inber that is just the sweetest thing to say. love you!

Beautiful flowers ;)
Nice contribution to this awesome challenge :)

Thank you so much, I love this challenge and think we are going to see some really great photos.

Yeah me too :)
There are already really great contributions ;)

a beautiful picture

Thank you very much!

LOVE the focus of just those few tiny flowers in the foreground and the soft background is magical @sunscape. The magenta is absolutely stunning too.

I wouldn't have known it was Alyssum. Macro photography is amazing and I look forward to seeing more of your macro images now too.

Thank you Ali I liked how it faded as well, I think that inspired me to call it pink cloud, I felt like it was floating.

Nice flowers and good photo!

thank you very much enjoy your week @animal-shelter ;-)

Beautiful macro shot @sunscape!

Thank you @shieha I love your photos too.

Thanks! Greatly appreciated :)

Stunning quality Sunscape! Followed.

Thank you for the nice compliment and follow. Following you back, welcome to Steemit

Very pretty! Wonder what they are...

Off topic, but I love that you color, too! Such a great way to enjoy colors, indoors!

The flower was a macro of an annual called Alyssum I had as a boarder flower in one of my gardens. I will also post more coloring articles as I do them, they are so relaxing. I followed you too! Thanks for supporting my posts.

Hope you don't take this the wrong way, but... I'm surprised people are posting pics from commercial books on here, actually! I mean, the coloring is awesome... but personally, I'd be more than a little worried about posting copyrighted stuff in a for-profit situation!

But maybe you can find some freebie sites and get permission from them, or something. I used to know a few sites with free designs that seemed legal & legit but sadly, I don't seem to have them bookmarked anymore. Pixabay seems to have some, though! There were a few under "coloring page" and a few under "mandala". Found this, too:

https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?title=File%3AMandala_Coloring_Pages_for_Adults_-_Printable_Coloring_Book.pdf&page=1

Looks like there are some others on there, too! (Glad I looked! ^_^ )

Better safe than sorry, right? Happy coloring! ^_^

Thank you @iceflower I would have never thought about it that way. I mean it is not like I am copying it, just sharing how I colored it. I will give credit to the coloring book company if I post anymore. Interesting thoughts! Thanks for the links.

I know. But I just cringe every time watching people do it! I'm thinking... just how long will it be, after Steemit becomes super popular, that the lawyers will have a field day, here? It's like watching a hoard of squirrels trying to cross a six lane highway! o_0

Hope nobody ever does really get into trouble, but boy is it unnerving to watch!

I'm glad to see, though, that some artists have made their work CC0. It's nice to even have that option! Wish my printer was fully functional, so I could take advantage of it! Store bought coloring books are too expensive for me, now.
: (

Well, I do not even notice it too much, but do see photos being used that are not original, I always use my own but rarely use a source. I understand your thoughts on the subject. I do my best to be open and authentic.... that is my part, I can not help nor stop what others may choose to do. All we can do is hope to be someone that they would aspire to emulate. Authentic with Integrity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80