New :Macro photography conteststeemCreated with Sketch.

Dear Steemians,

I invite you to join in a new challenge I will be conducting. A macro photography contest with small prizes. If this challenge gains traction I will increase the prizes.

macro-logo.jpg

The details:

I will attempt to post 1 extreme macro photograph a day. These will be between 3x and 5x magnification making most of them hard to identify. I will upvote guesses that are close. I will donate SP to the first person to guess correctly.

What to do:

Watch for tag macrochallenge
Follow me if you would like.
Comment with your guess as to what the photograph is.
Try to be somewhat detailed. Overly vague guesses will not count. IE if the photograph is of bark on a tree, guessing plant is not close enough. Tree, tree bark, bark would be accepted. Pine bark, oak bark would not be required.

The first photograph is below
macro1 large.JPG

Sort:  

OMG! This is SUCH an AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing! I gave you a vote!!

Do you want to take a guess?

leather?

nope

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34