MacroChallenge - Staredown

in #macrochallenge7 years ago (edited)


A longhorn beetle stares down the camera; or perhaps it's reflection in the lens.
Edit: Click to ENLARGE!

Gear: Cannon Eos Kiss x5, Sigma 105mm Macro Lens
Post Production: Lightroom CC

More information about this bug: Little Monsters - Part 35: Longhorn Beetle.

Sort:  

Amazing macro. The pattern detail on the beetel's head is just awesome. I hope to reach this level of expertise in photography some day. Getting inspired by masters like you. Thanks. Upvoted and followed.

I would be honored if you check my latest blogs when you have time. Your comments will be very valuable to enrich my experience. Thanks.

Thanks for the great compliment!
You can do it, just need to be persistent!

This is amazing and so fascinating! Really nice work :)

Thank you very much @natashahall!

great photo and post!!:))

I want to see more of these artistic photos, you're professional!!thank you for sharing!!:)

Absolutely, in that case I encourage you to hit "follow". Thank you for your support!

I'm sure of following you !! lots of positive energy for you!!:))

I would not want to meet a human-sized longhorn beetle in a dark alley! Upvoted and following!

I'd rather not meet one that big either! Thanks for your support @sumatranate!

Upvoted and following :)

Thank you very much @sharbel92!

Freaking amazing!

Thanks so much @bart2305! Also, I edited the markdown, now you can click it to see a much larger version! :)

It's really amazing mister @mweich! resteemed and upvote

Thanks for the support @bugavi that's great!

Oh wow! Mean look and sharp claws..
What a shot!

Oh my he is staring you down! Amazing picture! So detailed

wow really great macro shoot ;)
definitely worth for this challenge :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74